New Cumberland Borough Office

1120 Market St, New Cumberland, PA 17070

Hours
Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Email: info@newcumberlandborough.com
Phone:
(717) 774-0404

Fax: (717) 774-8163

For all Emergencies call 911

Borough Directory

Title/DepartmentNameEmailPhone
Accounts PayablePenny Pollickaccounting@newcumberlandborough.com(717) 774-0404
Borough ManagerNathaniel Dysardmanager@newcumberlandborough.com(717) 774-0404
Building Code OfficialApproved Codes(717) 506-0464
Chief of PoliceJoseph E. Spadaccinospadaccino@newcumberlandborough.com(717) 774-0400
Codes Enforcement OfficerBrian Searlebsearle@newcumberlandborough.com(717) 774-0404
Deputy Chief, EMSEdward Erlsten
Director of Community & Economic DevelopmentValerie Copenhavervalerie@newcumberlandborough.com(717) 774-0404
Fire ChiefJeff Gouldy(717) 774-0193
Highway SuperintendentMark HintonHighway@newcumberlandborough.com(717) 774-7827
Information/Codes/Zoning     Vanessa Dettreyinfo@newcumberlandborough.com(717) 774-0404
Library DirectorAlana Bubnisabubnis@cumberlandcountylibraries.org(717) 774-7820
Trash Bills/Treasurer             Stacy Blackbilling@newcumberlandborough.com(717) 774-0404
Zoning Officer                       Brian Searlebsearle@newcumberlandborough.com(717) 774-0404

Other Important Numbers

Title/DepartmentPhone
Police Office (non-emergency)(717) 774-0400
Fire Department (non-emergency)(717) 774-0193
Ambulance (non-emergency)(717) 774-0193
Highway Department(717) 774-7827
Tax Collector(717) 774-7424
Library(717) 774-7820
Senior Citizens Center(717) 774-0409
PA American Water(800) 565-7292
Penn Waste(717) 767-4456
Cumberland County Courthouse(888) 697-0371

Professional Services

Solicitor, Johnson Duffie – Michael J. Cassidy, Esq.
Borough Engineer, HRG, Inc. Engineering – Randy T. Watts, P.E.
Auditor, Hamilton & Musser, P.C.
Insurance Broker of Record, Murray Insurance
Pensions, Life & Disability Insurance, R. J. Hall, Inc.

ACT 44 Disclosure Compliance
Pennsylvania Act 44 was signed into law in 2009. Chapter 7-A of Act 44 requires the disclosure of certain information about professional advisors receiving compensation for services provided to a municipal pension plan. Independent firms providing actuarial services or investment advisory services are required to respond to the disclosure questionnaire.